Paddle Second Chance

PSC Home >

Operation Second Chance Delmar

“Helping Heroes Move On”

Your financial support directly impacts over 39 Wounded Veteran families in Delmar.


 
Volunteer Steering Committee:
Walt Ellenberger, Chair ewellenbe@gmail.com
Val Ellenberger valerie.ellenberger@gmail.com
George Jarvis georgejarvis81@comcast.net
Fran Jarvis fvjarvis@yahoo.com
Roger Chaufournier rchaufournier@spreadinnovation.com
Nancy Chaufournier nchaufournier@gmail.com
Cathy Melfi cathy.melfi@gmail.com
Sheila Cisco sheilacisco@yahoo.com
Tim Cisco
Joe Agosti jagosti@verizon.net
 

Population Served: 39 wounded warrior families and 66+ children in Delmar Area

Philosophy: Connect, Coordinate and Enable Support for the Delmar Wounded Veteran Community


Chapter Program Events:

  • Operation Paddle Picnic @ Peninsula June 2, 2018
  • Paddle Second Chance Fund Raiser June 23, 2018
  • Operation Back to School - Back Packs August 2018
  • Operation Education and Enablement Conference September 2018
  • Operation Secret Santa December 2018

  • It’s hard for families to make ends meet when they’re surviving on disability income alone. Operation Second Chance (OSC) provides emergency financial assistance for a wide range of needs from rent and utility payments to home repairs and groceries. We offer a variety of services and resources including educational support, job training, employment opportunities, couples/family counseling; and workshops on resume writing, interviewing and managing finances. We work closely with Veteran Spouse Caregivers and support their personal development and help empower them to advocate for and manage their health and family needs, as they navigate through an often confusing and somewhat fragmented healthcare, social service and mental health care system.


    Follow us on social media: